Window Shopping Online | Lands’ End Canvas

I tweeted the other night that I need to do a serious closet clean up. My closet is a mess, I wake up feeling like I have nothing to wear because I can’t find anything and the other day I pulled out a sweater to wear and realized there was a hole in it. Oops. Honestly, I wear about 20% of what’s in my closet over and over again, so I should really reduce down what I have and only hold onto what I love. Of course as I start to do a closet purge, I think about things that I would love to add to my wardrobe. If you follow me in Pinterest, you’re probably already aware of my Style Pinboard and I like to tag items or looks that I love there for inspiration. I’m obsessed with animal print and bold color. I’m also mildly obsessed (still) with Lands’ End Canvas. So I thought I’d share some of the pieces I’m loving right now.

 

I have always loved plaid, especially black watch tartan plaid so I’m swooning over the Plaid Skater Dress. The fact that it has pockets also makes me swoon. I can see myself wearing this with hunter green tights, black ankle booties and a cardigan or long sleeve underneath for work.

Source: canvas.landsend.com via DWJ on Pinterest
I love the neutral colors in this Plaid Wrap Skirt and would totally pair it with my more vivid colored tights. These would be perfect with teal or hot pink!

Source: canvas.landsend.com via DWJ on Pinterest

I also adore this Shawl Collar Sweater. It’s the perfect cozy layering piece. I could throw it on with jeans and a tshirt on the weekend or wear it with a skirt or slacks to work. I’m totally obsessed.

The other awesome thing about these three pieces, they’re all on sale! Perhaps if I am successful at doing a closet clean up this weekend I can treat myself to a few new pieces. Where else should I be window shopping? Share your favorite sites, please!

4 thoughts on “Window Shopping Online | Lands’ End Canvas

  1. I have the ShopStyle app for iPhone and lemmeeeeeee tell ya: I use that thing nearly everyday. SMARTPHONE browsing is kinda ridiculous! Regarding the plaid: I used to wear a uniform in 6th grade. That first dress reminds me of those days! I love it. I wanted to buy a plaid skirt at Goodwill, but it was too short, too small, and all kinds of wrong for me. I’ve got my eyes open. I might have to give Lands End a visit!

    Chandra
    @ShiftC

Leave a Reply

