Kreativ Blogger Award

Kreativ Blogger Award
I was gifted the Kreativ Blogger award by Sheena from Clandestine Chic (I’m sure you remember from her The Art of… profile). So when a blogger receives the Kreativ Blogger award they have to:

  1. List 7 things that you (the audience) don’t already know about me.
  2. Name 7 other blogs to receive this award.
  3. Leave a comment on each of the blogs I nominated
  4. Thank the person who gave you the award.

So first, the 7 things you may not know about me:

  1. I leave my last pedicure of the summer/fall on my toes all winter long just to annoy my husband. I do a weekly manicure but in the winter I’m like a lot of ladies and I just ignore my feet. It drives my husband insane to see chipped polish on my toes so to secretly torment him I leave it on for as long as I can possibly stand it.
  2. I’m extremely close to my family. I talk to my sisters multiple times everyday. When I go on vacation and I’m away from my family for too long I have to call them just to feel like I’m in the loop.
    sistesr
  3. I secretly believe I am the black Martha Stewart. In college I used to book classes around the 11am Martha Stewart Show. I love to cook, like being crafty and would love to spend just 1 day with Martha. That would be such “a good thing.”
  4. This isn’t really a secret but I want to be a makeup artist. I used to paint and I think that’s why I’ve always loved makeup and beauty so much. The color and how it transforms a person is something very magical to me. I totally want to take the Bobbi Brown Makeup Artistry Program at Emerson University.
  5. I want to design my own shoes and handbags line one day. I wanted to go to college to study shoe design and my mother said to me, “that’s not a real job, I’m going to need for you to pick something else.” So journalism it was! I recently told her she held me back from being the next Christian Louboutin.
  6. I sing in my car as if I’m Christina Aguilera or Alice Smith. And that’s all I’m going to say about that.
  7. I own more lipstick and lip gloss than you can probably imagine and I use them all.

The 7 other bloggers that I’m passing this on to are 7 that I read and enjoy and you should too:

And I left comments on all of their blogs alerting them of this post. And lastly but not least, I have thank Sheena for nominating me as a Kreativ Blogger. I’ve been blogging for almost 2 years now and I’m always tickled pink when others think I’ve done a good job or they tell me they read me daily. Thanks girl, I appreciate the love.

dwj

0 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

