How to Accessorize | For an Earthquake

Pinky
As I’m sure you heard, we had a little earthquake here on the east coast yesterday. A 5.9 magnitude earthquake in Mineral, Va was felt quite strongly here in DC (I was at work when it happened) and up and down the east coast and even as far west as Ohio! Well, this is what I was wearing when we had an earthquake in DC! LOL Yesterday was definitely exciting and being married to a structural engineer meant we talked about it and structures in our area all evening. I’m just happy that everyone appears to be safe and okay in our area, but man that was scary!
Pinky
Back to the outfit details. You may remember this outfit from a post I did when I was featuring a PONO necklace. I haven’t worn this combination since then but I was in the mood for pants yesterday and these subtle grey pinstripe pants screamed for some color. So my pink shirt was at the top of the pile in my drawer and an outfit was made. I can tell that summer is winding down, I’m in the mood to wear pants again. I kind of have a strict no pants policy all summer long (I also insist on showing my toes all summer long) but I’m starting to crave my light weight wide leg pants and maybe even buy a pair of cropped skinny pants. I’m a little sad to see summer go, I love the long days and sunshine much more than the cold and dreary dark days.

So did you feel the earthquake yesterday? Tell me!

What I’m Wearing: Top, Old Navy | Pants, Gap | Shoes, Naturalizer | Necklace, Daphne Olive

0 thoughts on “How to Accessorize | For an Earthquake

  1. Yes I felt it here in Philly. I first thought it was a big truck going by but then realized all the shaking was lasting a little too long for it to be just that then thought oh this must be an earth quake.

  2. Definitely felt the earthquake her in Southwest Ohio! I wasn’t expecting the quake, but luckily had dressed for it with a deep purple, button-down, 3/4-length sleeve shirt, black slacks, and a pair of black shoes with a nice chunky high heel. My accessories were a group of skinny bangle bracelets, a lavender flower in my hair, and some lavender and purple beaded earrings that swung nicely during the event…

  3. I’m loving your top, it’s my favorite color. Glad no one was hurt in this quake, grownig up in the west Coast I’ve experienced many – not fun. Quakes are not something anyone could ever get used to I dont think. They’re awful scarry and thats an understatement.
    Anyway you look lovely as usual.
    Marti

    • Marti, I can’t believe this is my 2nd earthquake in 4 years!! They’re scary and I’m kind of intrigued by them and think they’re cool. My godson thought it was awesome, but he’s 10 – so I expect that. HA!

  4. Pingback: Style On The Web « Shop Suey Boutique Blog

Leave a Reply

