How to Accessorize | Cozy Casual Friday

Cozy Casuals
You know what this is? Corduroy! It’s definitely cold in DC and now they’re talking about our first signs of snow?! Um…when did fall just become a 2 week period? Sigh…
Cozy Casuals
Well, I thought I’d just put up a quick post today showing how I keep it cozy on a casual Friday. As you all know I’ve been a knitting fool since the summer and I found this pattern for a Bandana Cowl from Purl Soho on their blog (I plan on going to the store next week in NYC!). I’m knitting one for my sister but with most of my projects that get a bit more complicated, I try it out for myself to see if I can do it and it was a success!
Cozy Casuals
I used a really bright red/pink/coral colored yarn from Looped Yarn Works in DC and it’s so soft and so bright! Then I realized I have a t-shirt the exact color and I threw this all on with a black cardigan and grey corduroys. It’s going to be a very warm and cozy casual Friday for me.

What about you? What’s your casual Friday attire?

Leave a Reply

