Holiday Guide Giveaway!

Update: The winner is LEAH! Thanks everyone for entering.

2011 Gift Guide
If you read the Holiday Guide you might have noticed that I said I’d give away an item I featured. I mean, what’s the holidays without a little gift giving? And what’s the Art of Accessories without giving away a great accessory?

The folks at Helzberg Diamonds were kind enough to give me a piece from their latest collection, Pop Expressions. The concept is that you can change your jewelry up for the occasion or your mood – I love customizable jewelry!

I’m giving away the Pop Expressions Swirl Pendant with two Pop charms! The faceted green crystal Pop and the red and white stripe crystal. I think this is absolutely adorable and a perfect treat for yourself or someone else for the holidays.

So how do you win? You can enter up to three times, once for each of these options:

  1. Leave a comment here telling me what your favorite gift to give during the holidays is…
  2. Leave a comment on the Art of Accessories Facebook page telling me what you loved the most about 2011…
  3. Tweet  the following message: I want to win a @helzberg Pop Expression from @theaofa for the holidays! http://www.theartofaccessories.com
Do 1, 2 or all 3 but do it by Sunday, December 11th by 10pm (eastern). I’ll pick a winner on Monday and ship it out to you by the end of the week so that you get a holiday treat! Good luck!

19 thoughts on “Holiday Guide Giveaway!

  1. My favorite gift to give during the holidays is a good book. I want others to be able to lose themselves in someone else’s story just like I do.

  2. I love baking cookies for people, especially if they are a kind they don’t bake themselves. Gifts are hard; cookies never fail!

  3. My favorite gift to give during the holiday is a sweet that I have baked from my kitchen! I think this time of year with people visiting it’s nice to bring out something homemade.

  4. Sounds like cookies are popular but that is what I do to! I also make something called Christmas crack…it is amazing and so simple! I always buy holiday tins for half off after Christmas for the next year so I have something cute to put them all in!

  5. My favorite holiday gift to give is anything with pictures (a great frame, a collage, etc). The holidays are such a fantastic time to celebrate and create new memories, and I love the idea of holding onto past memories while creating many more for the future!

  6. my fav thing to give during the holidays is a themed goody bag of the persons fav things. like if the person likes sports; a gift card to dick’s sporting goods, tix to a game, their fav team hat, and maybe some athletic socks. i love to personalize gifts like that :-)

    ~Nic

  7. Each year my kids (now ages 22, 19 & 14) get a tool in their stocking, such as a hammer, tape measure, or pilers. After doing this for over 10 years, they have a nice toolbox full!

  8. I always give books & I also love to give homemade candies or nuts or fudge :) I guess they are also the things I love to receive!!

  9. I really enjoy giving my son the video games they’ve always wanted. I only shop big once a year. So for them to open up their gifts and see everything they’ve wanted make me happy.

  10. A tradition in my family is to give a yearly ornament–the idea started with my mom, so my sister and I could build our own ornament collection for when we were older and wanted to have our own Christmas tree. It’s continued to include my sister’s family and mine–once I get that far. Last year, I gave each individual family member an ornament, but also decided to give my entire family a “wish ornament”. Each of us wrote a wish on a strip of paper and put it inside the ornament. This Christmas we’ll open the ornament and read to see if our “wishes came true”. The family thought it was a nice way to get into the spirit of the season and say that they look forward to continuing this new tradition for years to come.

  11. I love to shop for my sister because we have such similar tastes and I usually buy 2 of something so we can each have one, like a sweater, earrings or a scarf. She lives 1000 miles away from me and I miss her terribly, especially during the holiday season, so shopping for her makes me feel closer to her. I’m thrilled that I will see her for New Year’s this year. Happy 2012!

  12. I like to give fashion jewelry for women in my family. Can’t go wrong with trendy bracelets, earrings and necklaces.

  13. I like to spend time and thought in heart felt gifts. I like to make accessories for gifts. This year times are hard so I’ll have to give a good prayer, in hopes that what they need most comes to them.

  14. Pingback: 1 More Day…

  15. I love to give something unexpected during the holidays. I try to listen to needs throughout the year and then buys something that the person I’m buying for has mentioned, but wouldn’t necessarily buy themselves. My hubby for instance, will not buy a new phone case for himself. I’m not sure why, but he just doesn’t, so I’ll get that for him instead!

Comments are closed.